Cal State Northridge Athletics Directory

18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, Calif. 91330-8276
(818) 677-3208 - Athletics Department
(818) 677-4762 - Fax

*818 Area Code for all phone numbers listed below

Athletics Administration (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Brandon E. Martin Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Dr. Tina Kiesler Faculty Athletic Representative 677-4608 tina.kiesler@csun.edu
Ashlie Kite Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA 677-4839 ashlie.kite@csun.edu
Tom Ford Senior Associate Athletic Director, Development 677-4837 thomas.ford@csun.edu
Janet Pinneau Associate Athletic Director, Student-Athlete Welfare and Development 677-6432 janet.pinneau@csun.edu
Bob Vazquez Assistant Athletic Director, Strategic Communications (MBB, WWP) 677-2313 bobbyv@csun.edu
Dawn Ellerbe Associate Athletics Director for Marketing, Branding and Fan Development 677-3215 dawn.ellerbe@csun.edu
Lizzie Gomez Associate Athletic Director, Internal Operations 677-7775 lizzie.gomez@csun.edu
Ryan Swartwood Assistant Athletic Director for Administration 677-6432 ryan.swartwood@csun.edu
Karen Mariglia Administrative Support Coordinator 677-2660 karen.mariglia@csun.edu
Fatema Noor Executive Assistant to Athletic Director 677-5081 fatema.noor@csun.edu
Lauree Floback


Business Office (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
LeeAnna Berkeland Accounting Technician 677-2207 leeanna.berkeland@csun.edu
Joyce Scanlin Accounting Technician 677-4836 joyce.scanlin@csun.edu


Compliance Office (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Julie Sandoval Assistant Athletic Director of Compliance Services 677-2693 julie.sandoval@csun.edu
Kelly Korras Compliance Coordinator 677-7245 kelly.korras@csun.edu


Corporate Sponsorships (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Curt Jacey Nelligan Sports Marketing Representative 677-6541 curt.jacey@csun.edu


Athletics Development (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry De Felice Director of Development for Student Affairs/Athletics 677-3935 jerry.s.defelice@csun.edu


Equipment (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Isidore Gold Equipment Manager 677-3236 isidore.gold@csun.edu


Events & Game Day Management (818-677-2661- Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Howard Garcia Events Manager 677-2836 howard.a.garcia@csun.edu


Facilities (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Adamiak Facilitites Manager 677-7423 mark.a.adamiak@csun.edu


Matador Achievement Center (818-677-6525 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Sanders Director of Matador Achievement Center 677-6356 bsanders@csun.edu
Cristi Allen Mentoring Coordinator 677-6356 cristi.allen@csun.edu
Andrea Hernandez Tutoring Coordinator 677-6356 andrea.hernandez@csun.edu
Gregory Prager Administrative Support Coordinator 677-6356 gregory.prager@csun.edu


Marketing & Promotions (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Ellerbe Associate Athletics Director for Marketing, Branding and Fan Development 677-3215 dawn.ellerbe@csun.edu
Erin Kiser Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing 677-2683 erin.kiser@csun.edu
Sommer Bethel Head Coach, Dance Team 677-2683 MatadorDance@csun.edu
TBA Head Coach, Cheerleading Team 677-2683 MatadorCheer@csun.edu


Media Relations (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Vazquez Assistant Athletic Director, Strategic Communications (MBB, WWP) 677-2313 bobbyv@csun.edu
Matt Monroe Associate Director, Sport Communications/Video Coordinator (M/WVB, M/W GOLF, XC, M/W T&F) 677-3247 matt.monroe@csun.edu
Braden Villanueva Director of Digital Media and Design 677-6634 braden@csun.edu
Geoff Herberg Assistant Media Relations Director (WSOC, WBB, SB, WTEN) 677-3243 geoffrey.herberg@csun.edu
Kevin Strauss Assistant Sports Information Director (MSOC, BSB) 677-3860 kevin.strauss@csun.edu


Sports Medicine (818-677-7516, 818-677-4410 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Steven Grech - MA, ATC, CES Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine/Head Athletic Trainer 677-3237 steven.grech@csun.edu
Erick Buitrago - MSEd, ATC, CES Associate Athletic Trainer 677-6054 erick.buitrago.18@csun.edu
Dunford Rodill - MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 677-5825 dunford.rodill@csun.edu
Winnie Voong - MS, ATC, CES Assistant Athletic Trainer 677-7602 winnie.voong@csun.edu
Ashley Meyer - ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 677-6052 ashley.meyer.999@my.csun.edu
Ramzy Assaf - ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 677-6052 ramzy.assaf.774@my.csun.edu
Tracy Castrejana - ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 677-6052 tracy.castrejana@my.csun.edu
Matt Comer - ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 677-6052 matt.comer.203@my.csun.edu
Habib Toubedjian - BS, ATC Athletic Trainer Intern 677-6052 habib.tobejian.36@my.csun.edu
Kim Battung Health Insurance Coordinator 677-5944 kimberley.battung@csun.edu
Dr. Ric Sletten General Physician 677-3684
Dr. Domenick Sisto Orthopedic Surgeon 905-2222


Strength & Conditioning (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Crelling Director of Strength & Conditioning 677-6359 jeff.crelling@csun.edu
John Lockwood Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 677-6359 jrlockwood@csun.edu


Academic Support (818-677-6590 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Mandie McConkey Director of Academic Services for Student-Athletes 677-4781 mandie.c.mcconkey@csun.edu
Michelle Almazan Academic Advisor 677-4781 michelle.almazan@csun.edu
Spencer Carranza Academic Advisor 677-4781 spencer@csun.edu
Larry O'Connor Administrative Support Coordinator 677-4781 larry.oconnor@csun.edu


Baseball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Moore Head Coach 677-7055 gregory.moore@csun.edu
Jordon Twohig Assistant Coach 677-6652 jtwohig@csun.edu
Chris Hom Assistant Coach 677-3218 chris.hom@csun.edu
Tom Meusborn Assistant Coach


Men's Basketball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Reggie Theus Head Coach 677-3231
Jason Levy Assistant Coach 677-2682 jason.levy@csun.edu
Jay Morris Assistant Coach 677-7071 jay.morris@csun.edu
Chris Pompey Assistant Coach 677-8994 chris.pompey@csun.edu
Lior Schwartzberg Director of Basketball Operations 677-6251 lior.schwartzberg@csun.edu
Damany Hendrix Graduate Manager (707) 373-4392 damany.hendrix.780@my.csun.edu
Jeff Catomer Video Coordinator 707-694-6385 jeffrey.catomer.487@csun.edu


Men's Golf (818-677-2661- Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Bracken Head Coach 677-3228 james.b.bracken@csun.edu


Men's Soccer (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Terry Davila Head Coach 677-2379 terry.davila@csun.edu
Peter Bomar Assistant Coach 677-3856 peter.bomar@csun.edu
Zach Feldman Assistant Coach 677-2946 zachary.feldman@csun.edu
Juan Florez Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Track & Field (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Avery Anderson Head Coach 677-2228 avery.anderson@csun.edu
Bridget Anderson Assistant Coach 677-3242 bridget.anderson@csun.edu
Justin Johnson Assistant Coach 677-7680 justin.johnson@csun.edu
Jason Schutz Assistant Coach 677-3608 jason.schutz@csun.edu
Eleazar Hernandez Assistant Coach 677-3867 eleazar.hernandez@csun.edu
Steve Laguna Assistant Coach 677-3867 steve.laguna@csun.edu


Men's Volleyball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Campbell Head Coach 677-4512 jeff.campbell@csun.edu
Theo Edwards Assistant Coach 677-4180 theo.edwards@csun.edu
Mike Arone Assistant Coach 677-4180 mike.arone@csun.edu


Men's Cross Country (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Avery Anderson Head Coach 677-3608 avery.anderson@csun.edu
Eleazar Hernandez Assistant Coach 677-3867 eleazar.hernandez@csun.edu
Steve Laguna Assistant Coach 677-3867 steve.laguna@csun.edu


Women's Basketball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Flowers Head Coach 677-7245 jason.flowers@csun.edu
Lindsey Foster Assistant Coach 677-6662 Lindsey.Foster@csun.edu
Mario Trutanic Assistant Coach 677-4949 mario.trutanic@csun.edu
Christine Collins-Kiernan Assistant Coach 677-5395 Christine.Collins@csun.edu
Thomas Osburn Director of Operations 677-3995 thomas.osburn@csun.edu


Women's Golf (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Gina Umeck Head Coach 677-7006 gina.umeck@csun.edu


Women's Soccer (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Keith West Head Coach 677-6252 keith.a.west@csun.edu
Miguel Ruiz Assistant Coach 677-3852 miguel.ruiz@csun.edu
Colleen Augustine Assistant Coach 677-4535 colleen.augustine@csun.edu
Tom Hutchison Director of Soccer Operations 677-6651 thomas.hutchison@csun.edu


Softball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Tairia Flowers Head Coach 677-7259 tairia.flowers@csun.edu
Caitlin Benyi Assistant Coach 677-3230 caitlin.benyi@csun.edu
Cindy Ball Assistant Coach 677-3854 cindy.ball@csun.edu
Lovie Jung Volunteer Assistant Coach 677-7259
Natasha Watley Director of Operations 677-7259


Women's Tennis (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Victor Head Coach 677-2948 gary.victor@csun.edu
James Ciuffo Assistant Coach 677-2058 jciuffo@csun.edu
Jim Buck Volunteer Assistant Coach


Women's Track & Field (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Eleazar Hernandez Assistant Coach 677-3867 eleazar.hernandez@csun.edu
Steve Laguna Assistant Coach 677-3867 steve.laguna@csun.edu
Avery Anderson Head Coach 677-2228 avery.anderson@csun.edu
Bridget Anderson Assistant Coach 677-3242 bridget.anderson@csun.edu
Jason Schutz Assistant Coach 677-3608 jason.schutz@csun.edu
Justin Johnson Assistant Coach 677-7680 justin.johnson@csun.edu


Women's Volleyball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Stork Head Coach 677-4104 jstork@csun.edu
Susie Terrusa Assistant Coach 677-3221 susan.terrusa@csun.edu
John Price Assistant Coach 677-7784 john.price@csun.edu


Women's Water Polo (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Marcelo Leonardi, Ed.D Head Coach 818-677-4127 marcelo.leonardi@csun.edu
Brianna Battles Assistant Coach 818-677-4732 brianna.wilson@csun.edu


Women's Cross Country (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone Email
Avery Anderson Head Coach 677-3608 avery.anderson@csun.edu
Eleazar Hernandez Assistant Coach 677-3867
Steve Laguna Assistant Coach 677-3867