CSUN Hosts Rider University In 2008 O'Reilly ESPNU Bracketbuster Television Game

CSUN Hosts Rider University In 2008 O'Reilly ESPNU Bracketbuster Television Game
Bristol, Ct - The Cal State Northridge men's basketball team will host Rider University in one of 14 games that will be televised during the sixth annual O'Reilly ESPNU BracketBuster Weekend (Feb. 22-24).

The Matadors, 15-5 overall and 7-1 in the Big West, will host Rider on Saturday, Feb. 23 at The Matadome. The times and network for the game will be unveiled on Monday, Feb. 11. In total, 28 teams will square off on ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN360.com and ESPN Classic on Feb. 22-24.

Rider, located in Lawrenceville, NJ. Is enjoying an excellent season with a 17-6 overall record and a 10-2 mark in the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC). The Broncs have won nine straight games. Three players lead the Rider attack. Jason Thompson, a 6-foot-11 senior forward, leads the team in scoring at 20.0 ppg followed by his brother Ryan Thompson (15.5 ppg), a 6-foot-6 sophomore guard, and Harris Mansell (13.3 ppg), a 6-foot-3 junior guard. Jason Thompson also leads Rider in rebounding at 11.5 rpg. Ryan Thompson is the team's second leading rebounder at 6.4 rpg.

Below is a list of the 14 ESPN BracketBuster Television Games
Friday, Feb. 22

UC Santa Barbara at Utah State
Davidson at Winthrop

Saturday Feb. 23
Rider at Cal State Northridge
VCU at Akron
Siena at Boise State
UW-Milwaukee at Bradley
Drake at Butler
Marist at Cleveland State
George Mason at Ohio
Creighton at Oral Roberts
Kent State at St. Mary's (Ca)
Nevada at Southern Illinois
Miami (Oh) at Valparaiso

Sunday, Feb. 24
Wright State at Illinois State

The 2008 O'Reilly ESPNU BracketBusters Non-TV Match-ups
Portland State at Cal State Fullerton
San Jose State at Pacific
Long Beach State at New Mexico State
UC Davis at Loyola - Maryland
Cal Poly at Fresno State
Niagara at Appalachian State
Western Michigan at Northern Iowa
Georgia Southern at Austin Peay
Tennessee Tech at East Tennessee State
Wichita State at Northern Arizona
Northeastern at Holy Cross
Central Michigan at Missouri State
Loyola at William & Mary
Bucknell at Old Dominion
Vermont at UNC-Wilmington
Indiana State at Murray State
Delaware at Toledo